Hello all, I’m new to flashlights

Hello everyone!

I just joined the forum and thought I would introduce myself.
I’m Stephanie born and raised in Lebanon, currently living in Norway. I’m a musician and composer but currently working as a bike courier for a food delivery company.
I just ordered a few flashlights from Ali Express: a Wurkkos TS10 in brass with 3000K leds and orange aux, a copper Acebeam Pokelit AA, a convoy S2+ with 519A and a Lumintop silver fox. These will be my entry into the world of flashlights. I haven’t owned any advanced flashlight before so I’m a complete noob but I’ve already read quite a lot about flashlights this past month or so and I’m pretty excited.

6 Thanks

All good choices. Welcome to BLF

1 Thank

Thanks for signing up, StephM!
I don’t know how good of an idea it is to post your email address.
You may receive spam. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Thank

Thank you for pointing this out. I hadn’t noticed my email was visible. Don’t know how that happened as I definitely haven’t set my email in the name field. Anyway, I removed it now.

That’s some fancy “first lights”. You basically started off with all the community favorites in one go. Good choice!

1 Thank

:smile:
Well, I researched quite a bit before deciding on what to buy, watched tons of vids on YT, read reviews on zero air and 1lumen etc. In addition, I read about the different LEDs used in flashlights, the different brands, CRI, temperature, UI…I like going deep into details. And I love brass and copper so I had to have at least one of each…I’m also very excited to try Andúril 2.

Welcome! Nice first lights.

1 Thank

Sensing knowledge potential from this Grasshopper. Great Choices!
Welcome to our Jungle and remember the Motto “Hold onto your Wallet” :slight_smile:
These things are addictive.

1 Thank